Thursday, February 23, 2017

Revoking an Authorisation

This procedure provides instructions for revoking authorisations. You revoke an authorisation by revoking an Authorisation to Receive.
For more information about what happens to the authorisation after you have revoked it.

Users and permissions

You can revoke authorisations when the Revoke Auth function is assigned to you in the Relationship Mgmt application.
The following permissions restrict the business relationships that you can access:
  • Allowed/Prohibited Destination(s)
  • Allowed/Prohibited Service(s)

To revoke Authorisations to Receive:

  1. Select the authorisation that you want to revoke.
    You can select the authorisation in the following windows:
    • Authorisation - Relationship Management
    • Authorisations
  2. From the Authorisation menu, select Revoke.
    The Revoke Authorisation to Receive window appears.
    If a Signing BIC for Test and Training is not defined, then a warning message appears. Define the Signing BIC for Test and Training.
  3. If you need another user to approve the Revoke action, then select the Needs revocation approval option box.
  4. Click Revoke.
    If the Needs revocation approval option box is clear, then the Relationship Management application stores the authorisation with the status "Revoked". If you selected the Needs revocation approval option box, then the Relationship Management application stores the authorisation with the status "Pending Revoke Approval".
    Your correspondent must acknowledge the revocation action.

No comments:

Post a Comment