Thursday, February 23, 2017

Rejecting an Authorisation

Purpose

This procedure provides instructions for rejecting an authorisation. You reject an authorisation by rejecting an Authorisation to Send.
When your system receives an Authorisation to Send, the Relationship Management application determines whether it relates to an existing one. If it relates to an existing Authorisation to Send, then it assigns the status "Pending Accept" to it but does not change its external status. Keeping the same external status ensures that the existing authorisation stays active until an RMA operator accepts the modified authorisation, or rejects it. If it is a new Authorisation to Send, then the Relationship Management application assigns the status "Pending Accept" but leaves the external status empty.

Users and permissions

You can reject authorisations when the Reject Auth function is assigned to you in the Relationship Mgmt application.
The following permissions restrict the business relationships that you can access:
  • Allowed/Prohibited Destination(s)
  • Allowed/Prohibited Service(s)

To reject an Authorisation to Send:

  1. Select an authorisation that has the status "Pending Accept".
    You can select the authorisation in the following windows:
    • Pending Action - Relationship Management
    • Authorisation - Relationship Management
    • Authorisations
  2. From the Pending Action or Authorisation menu, select Reject.
    The Reject Authorisation to Send window appears.
    When the authorisation relates to an existing Authorisation to Send, the window shows an additional sentence, which starts with "This new authorisation replaces an existing authorisation".
  3. Select one of the following rejection codes:
    • xrma.003.1 - no business relation exists
    • xrma.003.3 - Unexpected permissions
    • xrma.003.5 - Insufficient
    • xrma.003.7 - Duplicate value in permissions
    • xrma.003.99 - Undefined
    Note
    If you are rejecting an authorisation that has the status "Rejected", then the window shows the previous rejection code. You cannot edit this code or the rejection reason, but you can re-send the rejection.
  4. If you entered the rejection code, xrma.003.99 - Undefined, then explain your reason for rejecting the authorisation in the Reject Reason field.
    If you select one of the other rejection codes, then the rejection reason is optional.
  5. If you need another user to approve the Reject action, then select the Needs reject approval option box.
    Note
    The Needs reject approval option box is selected and unavailable when you have the Bypass Approval permission set to "No" for the Reject Auth function.
  6. To reject the Authorisation to Send, click Reject.
    If the Needs reject approval option box is clear, then the Relationship Management application stores the authorisation with the status "Rejected". If you selected the Needs reject approval option box, then the Relationship Management application saves the authorisation with the status "Pending Reject Approval".
    Note
    After you reject the authorisation, the text in the Reject Reason field is no longer available for editing. However, the Reject button changes to the Resend Reject button and it remains available to allow you to re-send the Reject message in cases where a previous Reject message failed to reach your correspondent. This does not apply to an imported authorisation with the status "Rejected".
Clicking Cancel leaves the Authorisation to Send unchanged, closes the Reject Authorisation to Send window, and displays either the Relationship Management window or the Authorisations window.

No comments:

Post a Comment