Thursday, February 23, 2017

Modifying an Authorisation

This procedure provides instructions for modifying the details of an authorisation in the Authorisations window.
Tip
You can modify multiple authorisations simultaneously using the procedure for creating Authorisations to Receive.
When you are creating new Authorisations to Receive, you can modify existing authorisations if you define the same service, Correspondent BIC, and list of Own BICs in the new authorisation as are defined in the existing authorisations. The Relationship Management application applies the same details to each of the selected authorisations.
For more information about what happens to the authorisation after you have modified it. The same process occurs for modifying an active authorisation as for creating an authorisation.

Scope of modifications

In the Authorisations window, you can modify an Authorisation to Receive but you can only view or edit the comments of an Authorisation to Send.
You cannot modify the following details of an authorisation:
  • service
  • Own BIC
  • Correspondent BICs
  • status

Users and permissions

You can modify authorisations when the Modify Auth function is assigned to you in the Relationship Mgmt application.
The following permissions restrict the business relationships that you can access:
  • Allowed/Prohibited Destination(s)
  • Allowed/Prohibited Service(s)

Before you begin

This procedure assumes that you are familiar with the layout and the information displayed in the Authorisations window.
If you close the Authorisations window by clicking the Close icon, Icon, then a warning appears. Select the appropriate action. The buttons in the warning dialog box have the following functions:
  • OK closes the window without saving the changes that you made.
  • Cancel returns to the Authorisations window and displays the changes that you made.
  • Help displays help about the task.

To modify authorisation details:

  1. Select an authorisation in the Authorisation - Relationship Management window.
  2. Select Open from the Authorisation menu.
    The Authorisations window appears.
  3. To modify the Signing BICs for Test and Training authorisations.
  4. To add or edit comments, click Open comments window in the main window and add the comments for the authorisation.
  5. Select the Authorisation to Receive tab, and then edit the authorisation details in the New Authorisation pane.
    Note
    The New Authorisation pane does not show message or request types that the relevant standard no longer supports.
  6. From the Authorisation menu, select Modify to save the changes.
    If you are modifying a Test and Training authorisation and a Signing BIC for Test and Training is not defined, then a warning message appears. Define the Signing BIC for Test and Training a
    The Modify Authorisation to Receive dialog box appears.
  7. To save the authorisation for future editing
    Select Draft
    The Relationship Management application saves the authorisation with the preparation status "Draft".
    If the authorisation is already active, then it stays active, and gains the preparation status "Draft" in addition to its external status.
    To activate the new version of the authorisation to make it the Current version
    Select Enabled
    This option is available if your user profile has Bypass Approval set to "Yes" for the Modify Auth function.
    The Relationship Management application saves the authorisation with external status, "Enabled", and activates it so that it becomes the Current authorisation.
    To have another user approve the new version of the authorisation
    Select Pending Approval
    The Relationship Management application saves the authorisation with the preparation status, "Pending Approval", which requires another user to approve it.
    If the authorisation is already active, then it stays active, and gains the preparation status "Pending Approval" in addition to its external status.
  8. Click OK.

No comments:

Post a Comment