Saturday, February 4, 2017

How to authorise a specific message

How to authorise a specific message

  1. Select Authorisation from the View menu.
    A list of the messages that are available for authorisation appears. Urgent priority messages are listed first, followed by normal priority ones. Messages which are "reserved by" other operators, that is, they have them open, are listed but you cannot open them yourself. The list does not include:
    • SWIFT messages with a sending logical terminal, message type, or currency code which your operator profile does not let you authorise.
    • Messages which you originally created, verified, or modified (if you do not have permission to "Authorise own entered messages" in your operator profile).
    The status bar indicates how many:
    • messages there are in the queue
    • messages from the queue are listed in the window
    • messages are selected.
  2. Alliance Entry supports many operators working on message preparation at the same time. Messages in the Authorisation queue may already have been authorised by another operator since first appearing in the list.
    To refresh the list of messages displayed, select the Refresh Now command from the File menu.
  3. The list shows various attributes for each message, each message's UMID, and the identity of the operator who has reserved the message (if applicable).
    If you want to display additional information about a message, then select View from the Message menu, and select the appropriate option from the sub-menu.
    View
    Description
    Q Order
    Position of a message within the queue
    Suffix
    Value that helps identify a specific message
    Currency/Amount
    Currency code and value of the transaction (if applicable)
    Value Date
    Date on which the transaction is to be completed (if applicable)
    Network
    Network application used to send the message
    Instance Type
    Message instance type, which can be:
    • Original
    • Copy
    • Notification
    Last Modifier
    ID of the last operator who modified the message (if applicable)
    Last Verifier
    ID of the last operator who verified the message (if applicable)
    Sender
    The BIC-11 address of the institution sending the message
  4. Select the messages that you want to authorise.
    To authorise:
    • a single message, double-click it
    • several messages, select them and select Open from the Message menu. The first message in the group appears.
    Messages appear in prompted mode.
  5. Check the message to ensure that it has been prepared correctly and that the content of sensitive fields is correct.
    You cannot make changes to any of the fields. A message is said to be successfully authorised when, and only when, you make the decision to send it to the appropriate input network queue.
  6. Route or dispose of the message.
    If you route a message, then it goes to the appropriate input network queue:
    • Messages for the SWIFT network are sent to the SWIFT input queue _SI_to_SWIFT
    • Messages for your application network (APPLI) are sent to the exit queue specified in the Network tab within the message.
    If you decide, for whatever reason, not to authorise a message, either move it to the Text Modification queue for editing or cancel authorisation for the message. In either case, the message is not authorised.
Note
If you selected more than one message, then the next message in the authorisation list appears automatically.
If you have the Preferences/Warn on Open Next command in the File menu checked, then you can decide to cancel authorisation.
Otherwise each message in the list is automatically presented to you each time that you route, dispose, or move the previous message.

No comments:

Post a Comment