Friday, February 3, 2017

Disposing a Message

Introduction

An operator only has access to the Dispose command if the operator's profile includes the "Dispose Message" entitlement. If you do not want an operator to dispose messages, then make sure that the "Dispose Message" entitlement is deselected in the operator's profile.
The queue to which you dispose a message need not necessarily be the "next" queue in the logical sequence of message processing. The available queues depend on:
  • The operator entitlements and permissions currently assigned to your operator profile.
  • The format of the message.
  • For messages in SWIFT format only, the message type.
Note
If you use an alias to specify the receiver of a message, then Alliance Access does not allow you to dispose the message.

To dispose a message

  1. Select Dispose from the Message menu.
  2. Select the required queue from the Possible queues to dispose to list.
  3. Check Print Message if you want a hardcopy of the message that is being disposed.
  4. Click OK.
    The syntax and structure of a SWIFT message is validated to ensure that:
    • all mandatory fields, subfields, and sequences are complete
    • any optional fields selected are complete
    • all mandatory text loops have the minimum number of occurrences
    • all completed fields and subfields have the correct syntax.
  5. If a SWIFT message has errors, then it is not valid and the message is not routed. An Invalid Message warning appears on the screen.
    Click OK to acknowledge any warnings.
  6. Correct any fields that are in error. All fields in error are identified in the error field colour. The cursor is automatically placed at the first error.
    If a message has several errors, then you can use these keys to move to fields that contain errors:
    • Ctrl + E moves the cursor to the next field which is in error
    • Ctrl + Shift + E moves the cursor back to the previous field which is in error.
  7. Try to dispose the message again.
  8. If you cannot correct the errors in a message, or the message is incomplete, then take one of the following steps:
    • Select Move to Text Modification from the Message menu to move the message to the Text Modification queue for later editing.
    • Select Clear from the Message menu to clear the text tab and start entering the message field content again. Note that all data typed in the Text tab is lost.
    • Click the X in the upper right corner of the template to cancel the message completely. 

No comments:

Post a Comment