Thursday, February 23, 2017

Deleting an Authorisation

This procedure provides instructions for deleting authorisations. You delete an authorisation by deleting an Authorisation to Send. On your correspondent's system, this action is recorded as the rejection of an authorisation.

Users and permissions

You can delete authorisations when the Delete Auth function is assigned to you in the Relationship Mgmt application.
The following permissions restrict the business relationships that you can access:
  • Allowed/Prohibited Destination(s)
  • Allowed/Prohibited Service(s)

Before you begin

Before deleting a Test and Training Authorisation to Send, ensure that the Signing BICs are defined in the authorisation. The Relationship Management application displays a warning message if the Signing BICs are empty. For more information about specifying the Signing BICs for a Test and Training authorisation,

To delete an Authorisation to Send:

  1. Select an authorisation that has the status "Enabled" or "Deleted".
    You can select the authorisation in the following windows:
    • Authorisation - Relationship Management
    • Authorisations
  2. From the Authorisation menu, select Delete.
    The Delete Authorisation to Send window appears.
    The Deletion Code is always xrma.003.4 - Record deleted.
  3. In the Reason for deletion field, explain why you are deleting the authorisation.
    Note
    If you are deleting an authorisation that has the status "Deleted", then the previous reason for deletion appears. You cannot edit the reason.
  4. If you need another user to approve the Delete action, then select the Needs delete approval option box.
    Note
    The Needs delete approval option box is selected and unavailable when you have the Bypass Approval permission set to "No" for the Delete Auth function.
  5. To delete the Authorisation to Send, click Delete.
    If the Needs delete approval option box is clear, then the Relationship Management application stores the authorisation with the status "Deleted". If you selected the Needs delete approval option box, then the Relationship Management application saves the authorisation with the status "Pending Delete Approval".
    Note
    After you delete the authorisation, the text in the Reason for Deletion field is no longer available for editing. However, the Delete button changes to the Resend Delete button and it remains available to allow you to re-send the Delete message in cases where a previous Delete message failed to reach your correspondent. This does not apply to an imported authorisation with the status "Deleted"
  6. Do you want to delete this Authorisation to Send?
    If yes, then click Delete.
    If the Needs delete approval option box is clear, then the Relationship Management application stores the authorisation with the status "Deleted". If you selected the Needs delete approval option box, then the Relationship Management application saves the authorisation with the status "Pending Delete Approval".
    If no, then click Cancel.
Clicking Cancel leaves the Authorisation to Send unchanged, closes the Delete Authorisation to Send window, and displays either the Relationship Management window or Authorisations window.

No comments:

Post a Comment