Thursday, February 23, 2017

Accepting an Authorisation

Purpose

This procedure provides instructions for accepting an authorisation. You accept an authorisation by accepting an Authorisation to Send.
When your system receives an Authorisation to Send, the Relationship Management application determines whether it relates to an existing one. If it relates to an existing Authorisation to Send, then it assigns the status "Pending Accept" to it but does not change its external status. Keeping the same external status ensures that the existing authorisation stays active until an RMA operator accepts the modified authorisation, or rejects it. If it is a new Authorisation to Send, then the Relationship Management application assigns the status "Pending Accept" but leaves the external status empty.

Users and permissions

You can accept authorisations when the Accept Auth function is assigned to you in the Relationship Mgmt application.
The following permissions restrict the business relationships that you can access:
  • Allowed/Prohibited Destination(s)
  • Allowed/Prohibited Service(s)

To accept Authorisations to Send:

  1. Select an authorisation that has the status "Pending Accept".
    You can select the authorisation in the following windows:
    • Pending Action - Relationship Management
    • Authorisation - Relationship Management
    • Authorisations
  2. From the Pending Action or Authorisation menu, select Accept.
    The Accept Authorisation to Send window appears.
    When the authorisation relates to an existing Authorisation to Send, the window shows an additional sentence, which starts with "This new authorisation replaces an existing authorisation"
  3. If you need another user to approve the Accept action, then select the Needs accept approval option box.
    Note
    The Needs accept approval option box is selected and unavailable when you have the Bypass Approval permission set to "No" for the Accept Auth function.
  4. Do you want to accept this Authorisation to Send?
    If yes, click Accept.
    If the Needs accept approval option box is clear, then the Relationship Management application stores the authorisation with the status "Enabled". If you selected the Needs accept approval option box, then the Relationship Management application saves the authorisation with the status "Pending Accept Approval".
    If no, then click Cancel.
    The Relationship Management application leaves the Authorisation to Send unchanged. It closes the Accept Authorisation to Send window and displays either the Relationship Management window or the Authorisations window.

No comments:

Post a Comment